Duke's Night


The event is sold out.

Date: Monday, May 15, 2023

Time: Doors open at 5:30 p.m. Buffet opens at 5:45 p.m. with the program starting shortly thereafter.

Place: Outrigger Canoe Club, Koa Lanai

Included in admission:

Buffet dinner and complimentary beverage.
The program will include a panel of Hawaii athletes who have excelled at the highest levels: Carissa Moore (surfing), Kawika Shoji (volleyball), and Donna Kahakui (paddling). They will share advice with our young leaders and the rest of the audience about competition and life. All attending ODKF scholarships will be celebrated on stage. Duke Award finalists will be showcased and the Duke Award winner of a $15,000 scholarship will be announced live on stage.

Parking: There will be free valet parking at Outrigger Canoe Club on a space-available basis on the night of the event. Free street parking is also available, particularly on the opposite side of Kapiolani Park along Paki Avenue. If you might have to leave early, it is recommended to find street parking for a faster exit.

Dress Code: The dress code is casual but please note that t-shirts, tank tops, hats, athletic wear, and/or swimwear and rubber slippers are not acceptable on the Koa Lanai where the event will be held.

For more information, contact info@dukefoundation.org.

Event Program




Duke Award Finalists

Rio Imperato
Rio Imperato
Jack Ho
Jack Ho
Spencer Fleming
Spencer Fleming
Kaimakana Flanagan
Kaimakana Flanagan
Catherine Ferandin
Catherine Ferandin
Kianni Dodson
Kianni Dodson
Puamakamaekuikahanohaweo DeSoto
Puamakamaekuikahanohaweo DeSoto


Ambassadors of Aloha

Ocean Akau
Connor Aparicio-Bill
Isabelle Au
Rylee Au
Paloma Banto
Edwin Barrett
Luke Berrigan
Nash Brandon
Maile Cacal
Lyn Chen
John Clark
Kirah Evile
Aniston Eyre
Victoria Gacutan
Makena Ginoza
Gavriella Graves
Luc Guidroz
Connor Gunderson
Kekililanioukaokoali Helekahi
Kauahoa Hermosura
Nalu Keahi Ho
Makoa Kekaula-Van Gieson
Django Knafo-Tomlinson
Mehana Leafchild
Kaydence Lilio
Soraya Lippert
Aidan Quinn
Jennifer Reiter
Shaye Story
Tyler Tanaka
Ashton Taylor
Isabelle Tsuchitori
Makani Walker
Angelina Yossa
Andrea Zeebe